Twitter Feed

Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Monday, December 11, 2017 - 13:56
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Friday, December 8, 2017 - 13:02
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Monday, December 4, 2017 - 20:13
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Proud to sponsor todays Skins event at The Kingsbridge Kingfishers Gala. Good luck to all competing
Saturday, December 2, 2017 - 11:07
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 10:05
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 10:04
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Beautiful aerial photo of Start Bay https://t.co/DDKBOlCebR
Friday, November 24, 2017 - 20:33
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 17:53
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Love them or hate them, this Friday is international Mushy Pea Day. Celebrate with us and enjoy your mushy peas for… https://t.co/Sb48BeaSrt
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - 19:47
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
@denbmur Hi Denis. Hope you enjoyed one of our other great beers, all four from Devon, one from just 1 mile away @SouthHamsBrew #local
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - 19:41
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Happy Halloween from us all here at The Start Bay Inn! https://t.co/Aw1c0976M2
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 11:45
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Fish& chips or crab sandwich? https://t.co/puqTMkNdzu
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 21:20
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 15:01
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Join us this half term. Full menu served all day every day until Sunday 29th October. https://t.co/KQAvrKMbCL
Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 13:25
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Sunset over the Ley tonight #Torcross #startbayinn https://t.co/cdsbyWCXvB
Friday, October 6, 2017 - 19:09
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 09:38
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 10:45
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
RT @RossCudd: @swcoastpath @StartBayInn at Torcross has to be a contender 🐟
Friday, September 29, 2017 - 16:53
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
RT @helpfulholidays: @swcoastpath There's sooo many great options, but high on the list must be @StartBayInn at Torcross - simply divine! 🐟…
Friday, September 29, 2017 - 16:53
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
We know what we think..... @swcoastpath https://t.co/b4AILt6WkR
Friday, September 29, 2017 - 16:53
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
RT @southdevon_tv: New team member, Monty the Bear joins @southdevon_tv . Responsible for our new Bear competitions starting in October. @S
Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 18:35
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Please donate if you can, no matter how small. It's a great cause https://t.co/guVIk6Q4gD
Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 18:15
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Gorgeous fresh handpicked Devon crab on the menu, simply the best.... https://t.co/cGFdRgODvk
Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 13:19
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Friday, September 22, 2017 - 00:03
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Incredible sky and rainbow in front of the pub this evening. #beautiful #rainbow #startbay https://t.co/YhKrx7TIMU
Friday, September 15, 2017 - 18:47
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
RT @DevonLife: 12 of the best places to go for authentic fish 🐟 and chips 🍟 in Devon #foodie #staycation #FoodieDestinations https://t.co/W
Friday, September 8, 2017 - 18:19
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
RT @LauraJoint: Start Bay crab & scampi & chips at the Start Bay Inn today :-) @StartBayInn #Devon #fish #seafood @visitsouthdevon @DevonLi
Friday, September 8, 2017 - 18:16
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Turned out nice!!! Have a great weekend https://t.co/asPiGZXoSF
Friday, September 8, 2017 - 17:54
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
A beautiful evening in Start Bay https://t.co/G7pxLCeaSE
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 19:35
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
RT @JohnnyG070: Oh I do like to be beside the seaside #beeroclock @SouthHamsBrew @StartBayInn https://t.co/f2PvFE07HO
Sunday, August 27, 2017 - 00:26
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Buskers at the Bay. Great folky trio entertaining customers this lunch https://t.co/6xd9QPuHH9
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 13:53
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
RT @gelert01: 🆘Have you seen me?🆘I am lost #slapton #sands #start #bay URGENT RT's to help find me🆘🆘#devon #dartmouth #camping #glamping #c
Monday, August 14, 2017 - 08:05
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 12:34
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
RT @BuxtonBirder: Just had the crevettes in garlic butter at @StartBayInn. One the finest things I've eaten in a long time! #delicioso
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 - 15:18
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 - 15:17
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Sunday, August 6, 2017 - 13:56
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Whitley Neill rhubarb and ginger gin. Looks like summer has arrived..... https://t.co/IGPRNLp0di
Friday, August 4, 2017 - 22:26
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
@dolphin_dart Itching to get them out, glad to hear your catching, hitting some bass at the moment though 🐟
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 21:54
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
@dolphin_dart Well spotted. New winch base has just been installed, the boats only been on the beach for 2 days, pots going in imminently 🦀
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 21:51
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Food served all day (11:30am-10:00pm) everyday in the holidays. Come and join us for some of our fabulous fish & ch… https://t.co/pGsFDgSL24
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 20:11
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Kingsbridge Lantern Parade participants had an amazing night despite the weather. We sponsored this community event… https://t.co/WamLxzMLlI
Friday, July 21, 2017 - 20:49
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
RT @norsworthyphoto: Great lantern parade even if it rained! Well done @StartBayInn for @KingsbridgeFair https://t.co/A6hArYNzTk
Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 23:04
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
@denbmur Must have come at a bad time, we're open 11:30am - 11:00pm!!
Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 22:59
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
@mrstiggy1 Hi. We generally have a vegan option on our menu, but probably worth phoning ahead to double check first. Hope that helps
Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 22:57
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Great evening photo of the pub, credit to James Dyos #startbay #torcross #slaptonsands https://t.co/GPfMIB8O1W
Friday, July 14, 2017 - 21:25
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Join us for some viking lantern making fun at the FREE lantern workshops on Saturday 15th & Sunday 16th July outsid… https://t.co/Ie3KsONl1q
Friday, July 14, 2017 - 19:25
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
We are proud to sponsor the Kingsbridge Fair Week again this year. Please check the link for more info https://t.co/C5qBSMU9vp
Friday, July 14, 2017 - 18:52
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Great photo Pete, thanks for sharing https://t.co/2Qg3pEyhlw
Friday, July 14, 2017 - 15:54
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Start Bay Inn sponsors Kingsbridge Fair Week Lantern Parade WORKSHOPS Saturday 15th and Sunday 16th July 12 pm – 4p… https://t.co/AmV9RpaiqP
Thursday, July 13, 2017 - 10:24
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
RT @VisitDevon: When you visit Start Point eat at the @StartBayInn and walk the @swcoastpath Vid by Robert Leake. More> https://t.co/CyEj3F
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 14:09
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Did you miss out on the Dartington Morris Men last week? Fear not, this Thursday (13th July) at 8pm we welcome the… https://t.co/I3KZIANC3Z
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 14:06
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
The Dartington Morris Men entertaining tonight's diners https://t.co/jMz07LFgJK
Friday, July 7, 2017 - 20:22
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
RT @garethjbaker: @sandfordorchard the joys of fishing infront of the @StartBayInn torcross, a lovely pint of Devon red in the sun https://…
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 23:53
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Looks like a beach day!! 🌞🌞🌞🌞 https://t.co/sToZM6g01K
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 10:37
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Start Bay in all its magnificence #loveukweather https://t.co/FYiWBHYsmm
Sunday, June 25, 2017 - 14:37
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
RT @PhipWoodhatch: @finishelec @THORNeco One of my favourite beaches. @StartBayInn does the best skate wings in the South West.
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 08:25
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Chernobyl Childrens LifeLine kids enjoying the beach post fish & chips, waiting for their ice cream. Great kids, gl… https://t.co/u9y06TK8SD
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 19:32
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Congratulations Cliff House, Torcross, for winning best Boutique Stay in the Muddy Awards - Devon 2017 https://t.co/zUo0FKNQwb
Friday, June 16, 2017 - 19:42
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Beautiful....... https://t.co/KfsVnA6GS9
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 14:50
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
RT @SharphamWines: We have curated a wine list with the amazing @StartBayInn Make sure to pop down and see them!
Friday, June 9, 2017 - 22:13
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
RT @southdevon_tv: A beautiful sunrise this morning as seen from Strete Gate. @DartValley @WesternLadies @StartBayInn @southdevon_tv https:…
Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 21:29
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
RT @JohnnyG070: #beeroclock @startbayinn awesome beer awesome pub - Drinking a Devon Amber @ Start Bay Inn - https://t.co/lDMro0Upvu #photo
Monday, May 29, 2017 - 13:34
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
@SStevensonOlds Sorry Sarah, only just seen your message. Was everything ok?
Monday, May 29, 2017 - 13:33
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
RT @coasterscoffee: Flip flops are on, enjoying the first after work @salcombedairy ice cream of the year from @StartBayInn Summer is here!…
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - 20:31
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Life's a beach in Torcross https://t.co/lEKnL5uUF3
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - 14:53
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
A beautiful blustery afternoon, & the beach is looking impressive!!! https://t.co/OxmX3lP2MC
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 20:58
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 19:45
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Start Bay Inn require General Assistants Split shifts weekends and evenings Please send your CV to info@startbayinnhttps://t.co/h2ImkcDwgm
Sunday, April 23, 2017 - 16:49
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Monday, April 17, 2017 - 13:10
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
RT @dartingtonbandb: Glorious walk with JJ the dog on #Slapton Sands, and fish & chip lunch at the @StartBayInn! Perfect Easter Saturday. @…
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 20:31
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Monday, April 10, 2017 - 14:12
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
@forestandbeach @HenryKirkwood92 @SeaSkywatch @linda_srfc Makes sense. Thanks for all the updates, was great having her/him around
Sunday, April 9, 2017 - 19:28
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Sunday, April 9, 2017 - 19:19
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 21:34
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 18:33
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
#startbaywhale at Torcross heading towards middle car park https://t.co/V6AxFG69bD
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 18:32
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
RT @forestandbeach: #startbaywhale reported sight off Lannacombe by fishing boat long dist 1200 @SeaSkywatch @HenryKirkwood92 @StartBayInn
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 14:43
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
#startbaywhale was here, yesterday at 18:30. Will she be back today? It's a beautiful day for whale spotting https://t.co/8xCkQ9TsJx
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 12:07
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 15:40
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 08:46
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
RT @barmingbirder: @forestandbeach @StartBayInn humpback distant off Slapton now. Blowing & diving...Gannets Mark the spot
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 18:51
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
We are serving food all day for two weeks including Easter Monday. On the 18th, back to lunch and evening service.… https://t.co/S8IxymFiJ3
Monday, April 3, 2017 - 08:51
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Food served all day for the Easter period. Come and join us!!! https://t.co/gNJQsaFRRW
Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 11:22
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
The Start Bay Whale has just swam past the pub. Earlier reports were that she had been trapped again so we're all thrilled to see her.
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 19:27
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
@forestandbeach @Devon_Hour @boathousetorx @SeaSkywatch Last sighting I heard of was yesterday Pete
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 21:49
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
@AngelaHockin So glad you enjoyed it Angela, and thank you for the lovely words. Happy Mother's Day
Sunday, March 26, 2017 - 21:54
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
RT @AngelaHockin: Thanks to all @StartBayInn from a fantastic #mothersday lunch! Food was delicious and service fantastic! What a beautiful…
Sunday, March 26, 2017 - 21:53
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Happy Mother's Day to all the mums out there, from a blustery but beautiful Torcross https://t.co/TzfZWYWy7u
Sunday, March 26, 2017 - 14:15
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
@Danny_Stubbs About 2 hours after!
Sunday, March 26, 2017 - 07:33
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
https://t.co/K5bfeRuTId Thanks @fossy49 for the link
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 20:28
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
The beach, taken a couple of days ago, looking quite sizeable https://t.co/Bl7OnISkAJ
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 20:23
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
RT @FSCSlaptonLey: @lucysiegle @forestandbeach she has been successfully released!!!
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 18:58
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 17:12
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
@AngelaHockin Hi Angela. No bookings I'm afraid, but we should have someone helping you find a seat
Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 23:00
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
@fossy49 I heard she got a bit lively round in the other bay, haven't seen a calf though but have also heard conflicting reports
Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 01:25
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Our favourite Start Bay humpback whale was back today https://t.co/6JG4ErmVGJ
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 19:24
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
@forestandbeach @BerryHeadRanger @SeaSkywatch @MyDofElife I've not today. About yesterday though
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 16:35
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Morning @mrjordybryant. Yes, we will be serving food from 11:30am -10:00pm all Easter weekend. Hopefully see you then
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 06:33
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
☀️☀️Good morning Start Bay...☀️☀️ https://t.co/kqDrU2Bbbx
Monday, March 13, 2017 - 12:10
Start Bay Inn
StartBayInn
Monday, March 13, 2017 - 06:46